Choir and Organ

Let every instrument be tuned for praise!

Let all rejoice who have a voice to raise!

And may God give us faith to sing always


                                    -Fred Pratt Green (1903-2000)


Our Parish Choir provides musical leadership for congregational singing in the worship of our church. The ensemble offers anthems and other special music to beautify and enhance the experience of worship throughout the year. The repertoire of the Parish Choir ranges from chant to modern classical selections, with a special emphasis on the traditions of Anglo-American sacred music; anthems are primarily based on the texts of the Bible and the Book of Common Prayer.

The Parish Choir and Section Leaders

The choir is a mixed voice ensemble (SATB) of 10-15 voices, this includes four section leaders from local ensembles like The National Lutheran Choir and VocalEssence. It currently leads Sunday morning services of Holy Communion and Morning Prayer in our sanctuary at 8:30am. Rehearsals immediately follow worship from 9:30am-11:00am. 

If you are interested in participating in our parish choir and would like to learn more information, please contact our Director of Music and Organist or call the church office at 952-471-8429.

The Pipe Organ

Our organ was hand-crafted by the John F. Nordlie Company of Sioux Falls, South Dakota especially for our sanctuary and installed in 1988. 

The small two manual and pedal board instrument comprises 21 stops, 990 pipes, and 39 bells. The casework and console are built of native white pine, stained to match the woodwork of our church. The carved and gilded manual keys are made of cherry, plated with cow bone. Sharps are made of ebony. Pedal keys are of oak, plated with maple or black walnut. The turned ebony stop knobs are faced with holly plates. 

Additional information can be found on the Organ Historical Society website which includes documentation and additional photographs.   

Recent Directors of Music and Organists

1966-1972       Mr. Robert Dickey

1972-1985       Dr. Rees Allison

1985-2015       Mr. Monte Mason